

| <u>Name</u>                                                    | <b>Email Address</b> | <u>Telephone</u>                  |
|----------------------------------------------------------------|----------------------|-----------------------------------|
| Mayor Andrew Poirier                                           | apoirier@kenora.ca   | 467-2018 (Office)<br>466-2495 (C) |
| Councillor Robert Bernie                                       | bbernie@kenora.ca    | 464-3935 (C)                      |
| Councillor Graham Chaze                                        | gchaze@kenora.ca     | 407-5253 (C)                      |
| Councillor Lindsay Koch                                        | lkoch@kenora.ca      | 466-1626 (C)                      |
| Councillor Barbara Manson                                      | bmanson@kenora.ca    | 464-2658 (C)                      |
| Councillor Lisa Moncrief                                       | Imoncrief@kenora.ca  | 464-5740 (C)                      |
| Councillor Kelsie Van Belleghem <u>kvanbelleghem@kenora.ca</u> |                      | 464-4806 (C)                      |

(Revised: October 20, 2023)

# **Acting Mayor Appointments - (8 months rotation)**

| Robert Bernie        | November 15, 2022 to July 31, 2023 |
|----------------------|------------------------------------|
| Graham Chaze         | August 1, 2023 to March 31, 2024   |
| Lindsay Koch         | April 1, 2024 to November 30, 2024 |
| Barbara Manson       | December 1, 2024 to July 31, 2025  |
| Lisa Moncrief        | August 1, 2025 to March 31, 2026   |
| Kelsie Van Belleghem | April 1, 2026 to November 14, 2026 |

# **City Council Appointed Committees**

All appointments are for a term "at the pleasure of Council" and not beyond November 14, 2026 unless otherwise stated.

### A

### **Accessibility Advisory Committee**

(Mandated Committee - 10 members including 2 Councillors)

Councillor Kelsie Van Belleghem

Councillor Lindsay Koch

Mary Bawden

Maureen Wasacase

Chad English

Corrie Neufeld

Heather Bird

Danica Farion, City Resource

### C

# Crime Prevention and Community Well-Being Advisory Committee

(Max of 15 members)

Councillor Robert Bernie

Councillor Barbara Manson (alt)

Anita Cameron

Logan Haney

Taras Manzie

Shannon Bailey

Denise Forsyth

Darcia Curtis

Regan Dearborn

Jill Hager

Jared Olsen

Jodelle Maksymchuk

Jeff Duggan (alternates: Jim Neild & Grant Cowles)

Haley Neniska (alternate: Cynthia MacDougall)

Eric Shih, Community Safety and Well-Being Coordinator

Danica Farion (Staff Resource)



# District of Kenora Home for the Aged Management Board

(Representing Area 1 - Kenora & SNNF)

(3 Municipal reps. with Staggered terms)

\*\*Kenora & SN-NF must agree to the joint appointment

James Blight Norbert Dufresne (SNNF)

Jill Torrie

Н

Term: November 14, 2026 (mutual apt)

Term: November 14, 2026

Term: November 14, 2026

### **Heritage Kenora**

(max of 10 including 1 Councillor)

Councillor Lisa Moncrief

Councillor Barbara Manson, Alternate

Mort Goss, At-large Rep.

Braden Murray, City Staff Resource

Vacant, Province Ex-Officio

Vacant (x1), At-large Rep.

K

### **Kenora Police Services Board**

Mayor Andrew Poirier, Council Rep

Councillor Kelsie Van Belleghem

Joel McGrath, Community Member

Sara Dias (Provincial Appointee) by Order in Council, expires October 20, 2025

David Canfield (Provincial Appointee) by Order in Council, expires October 20, 2025

Heather Pihulak, Board Secretary

### **Kenora Public Library Board**

(5- 9 members including 1 Councillor)

Councillor Barb Manson

Councillor Kelsie Van Belleghem, alternate

Maureen Wasacase

Marjorie Poirier

Rory McMillan

Timothy Fullmer

Jennifer Hansen

Chris Moorley

Carmen Marginet

**Emily Kaldeway** 

M

### The Muse Board

(8 including 1 Councillor)

Councillor Lindsay Koch

Councillor Graham Chaze, Alternate

Robert Bulman

Charito Galivan

Adrianna Harty

Lisa Lyle

Cheryl Mosindy

Reid Thompson

Greg Holland

Vacant (1x)

P

### **Planning Advisory Committee and Committee of Adjustment**

(7 members)

Tara Rickaby

Robert Bulman

Kerik Funk

Renee YM Robert

Jay Whetter

Andrea Campbell

Christopher Price

S

### **Synergy North Corporation Board of Directors**

John McDougall

### **Sustainability Advisory Committee**

(14 including 1 Councillor)

Councillor Lisa Moncrief

Ashley Nordlund

Craig Debbo

Rory McMillan

Ethan Amyotee

Lisa Devlin

Vacant, Health Care Sector Rep.

Vacant, Local Indigenous Communities

Vacant, LOWDSA Rep.
Vacant, Local Youth Rep.
Vacant, Local Business Community Rep.
Vacant, Community at Large Rep.
Vacant, Education Sector Rep.

# **External Boards & Committees NOT Appointed by Council**

May have a Council membership or Council Presence as requested by Outside Organization

A

#### **All Nations Health Partners**

Councillor Graham Chaze Councillor Lisa Moncrief, Alternate

B

### **Business Improvement Area (B.I.Z.)**

(5 members including 1 Councillor)

Rob Dokuchie Melissa Reynard Vacant (2) Robert Bernie, Council Rep

C

### **Crime Prevention Network**

Mayor Andrew Poirier Kelsie Van Belleghem, Councillor Robert Bernie, Councillor

Н

### **Handi Transit Board**

Councillor Barbara Manson Councillor Lindsay Koch, Alternate

K

## **Kenora Age Friendly**

Mayor Andrew Poirier Councillor Robert Bernie, alternate

### **Kenora Airport Authority**

Councillor Lisa Moncrief Mayor Andrew Poirier, Alternate

### Kenora District Municipal Association (KDMA) Executive

Mayor Andrew Poirier

### **Kenora District Services Board (KDSB)**

Councillor Lisa Moncrief

### **Kenora Health Care Centre Board of Directors**

Councillor Lindsay Koch Councillor Graham Chaze Mayor Andrew Poirier

M

### **Ministry of Natural Resources - LCC Committee**

David Canfield, Community Member

N

### **Northwestern Health Unit Board of Directors**

Councillor Robert Bernie – Kenora Council Rep. Rebecca Vineberg – Kenora/Sioux Narrows-Nestor Falls Rep.

The term of office of a municipal member of a board of health continues during the pleasure of the council that appointed the municipal member but, unless ended sooner, ends with the ending of the term of office of the Council. R.S.O. 1990, c. H.7, s. 49 (7). Kenora & SN-NF must agree to the combined appointment.

T

### **Tunnel Island Common Ground**

Mayor Andrew Poirier Councillor Lisa Moncrief Councillor Lindsay Koch Councillor Martina Strong, Ochiichagwe Babigo Ining Barry Henry, Ochiichagwe Babigo Ining John Henry, Ochiichagwe Babigo Ining